DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

1st test raw footage by night

bucefalo

Reactions
hello.. i made this short test using dlog 2.7k 30fps, by night.. windy night ;)
I don't know how much it can be improved by premier pro editing :
do you think that's the best achievable by night with low light?

I have not flown at night yet so I am no expert but I have been putting some thought to it. Looking at your video I see a of lot grain that makes me think your ISO is very high. I think if you film at 24 frames per second and slow your shutter speed down to 1/50 you will be able to lower your ISO and eliminate some of that grain. I have read that you may need to also use manual focus at night time. I have not yet tried these settings but plan to as soon as I get my Mavic back from repair. Let me know how it works out if you try the settings.

Last edited:
This is as good as it gets. You'll need something like "Neat Video" to clean up some of the noise. I flew some sunrise stuff that looks about the same. You have to remember you're shooting with a camera and lens that can fit in your cell phone.

I have not flown at night yet so I am no expert but I have been putting some thought to it. Looking at your video I see a of lot grain that makes me think your ISO is very high. I think if you film at 24 frames per second and slow your shutter speed down to 1/50 you will be able to lower your ISO and eliminate some of that grain. I have read that you may need to also use manual focus at night time. I have not yet tried these settings but plan to as soon as I get my Mavic back from repair. Let me know how it works out if you try the settings.
perfect i'll try that tonight :) let's see how better it is ;)