DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Bad Props

kemans

Reactions
Just a heads up. Ordered props last week from Amazon (not DJI) see phot below. Installed them today and they seemed to work fine for the first 5 minutes then all hell broke loose, including the props. The blades flew off the locking portion causing the drone to flip upside down and crash through the trees. Now I have a gimbal obstruction error. Not sure why gimbal seems to be fine but nothing is moving.
Any ideas would be helpful.
See photos for more info but I would suggest not getting these props.
c7a1d14f7d21e6ff493bf030acf0be3c.jpg
6ece97f98feb8742381297c5b446df77.jpg
912dff74961e077d9025e1949fb45010.jpg

Reactions: kika
Are they OEM DJI props? There's a 3rd party brand that looks close to DJI's props.

i would be really surprised if they were DJI props, maybe the Chinese faking the Chinese props mmm. that is one problem with new things in short supply, someone is always willing to knock up what seems to be the real thing only to find out the hard way that they are junk. If they are DJi then get straight onto DJI direct but myself i would send them to DJI anyway. if they are a fake maybe they can get something done with Amazon. i knlw i dont always stick to the rules but i would hate to think of the drone fraternity being hit hard coz a drone using fake parts drops out the sky.

Only thing i can think off other than that is a DJI manufacturing problem which means they also need to know about it.

i do remember someone posting a good tip in their pre flight check about seeing if you can gently pull the props off when locked in without the downward pressure. (one of the experienced guys on here).