DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Benefits of Litchi

MountainMooseAZ

Reactions
I am new to drones and DJI products. I have noticed the Litchi app pop up in a few discussions. What are the benefits of using the Litchi app over DJI GO?

Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots

Originally Litchi had way more features than DJI Go but they are sort of the same now bar a few nice features. My favorite two features are..

1 You can pre-plan waypoint missions on Litchi website on your PC/Tablet etc save them and load them up without having to fly the route first. Check it out here. This is great if your travelling somewhere new allowing you to arrive and already have all your missions ready to go.

2 It can use VR goggles, any cheap 'cardboard' type will work.

I'm sure the DJI goggles will be great but at the prices being mentioned not for me I think.

I think the Android version is still in Beta but the iOS one is there now.

Well, it voids your warranty as DJI does not suppoort the 3rd party app and has been known on many occasions to not offer warranty.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

I think DJI are a law unto themselves with what's covered and what's not.

According to this post it's sort of covered. I think if your AC flies away or finishes up in water you'll be lucky to get anything out of DJI no matter what app you were using, if your AC is just behaving weirdly or faulty just fly it again using DJI Go and send them the logs from that although Litchi is using DJI's own SDK so still shouldn't really be a problem if push came to shove not forgetting they mentioned using the Mavic with 3rd party apps Litchi in particular in the release day video.

Well, it voids your warranty as DJI does not suppoort the 3rd party app and has been known on many occasions to not offer warranty.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
Really? - where is the source of your information?