DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Best antenna/range booster

jpelton722

Reactions
Hi,
I'm new to mavic flying. Is there any consensus on the best antenna/range booster, or so most people just stick with the stock?

I've seen some antennas and range booster threads sprinkled here and there, but nothing with hard evidence that it works

Stock is excellent. Boosted with 3rd party antenna is better. Perhaps 30% range increase with aftermarket antenna and about 70% range increase with boosted antenna. That's my experience anyway. One thing you'll notice is that the HD video receive link will outpace the RC transmission link. By amplifying your transmission, you fix the weak link. I see much greater stability in my connection with my amps and antenna. There are many good options which include the Nanosync, the FPVLR yagi type, and big circular polarizing ones like the FPVLR with the spiral coils. They all help and really depends on where you are flying and how portable you want your setup to be.

Last edited:
Reactions: ed1nh0
Good thread for newbies like myself!

If I can add a question to the OP...

If we are experiencing limited range due to trees/foliage then is it unreasonable to expect a range booster to improve things? While flying from my back deck I get to roughly 2,500 feet before wussing out due to low signal warnings and turning around. I live in an area with lots of trees.

If we are experiencing limited range due to trees/foliage then is it unreasonable to expect a range booster to improve things? While flying from my back deck I get to roughly 2,500 feet before wussing out due to low signal warnings and turning around. I live in an area with lots of trees.