DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Car Inverter to DJI Mavic Multi-charger

ArmArcher

Reactions
Hi fellow mavic flyers,

I am about to head for my road trip and was wondering if anyone use this charger:
sku_462586_1.jpg

for their road trip and charge it inside their car, i am currently looking at a range of car power inverter in Amazon but am not sure which will work fine for this charger and my 3 batteries. I am not a engineer so i was hoping if anyone can give me some advice on which power inverter i should buy? Anyway i am heading for a long trip in New Zealand.

Thanks for your help

Reactions: Slayerstwin
Seen plenty of reports regarding earthing issues with that charger.

I just use a basic 12v car inverter with the stock charger.

Reactions: lekrantz
Remember most of cigarettes lighters are limited to 10A, so charging 2 batteries at 4A plus all the wasted energy on conversions will reach this limit

Reactions: Soundtekk
Hi fellow mavic flyers,

I am about to head for my road trip and was wondering if anyone use this charger:
sku_462586_1.jpg

for their road trip and charge it inside their car, i am currently looking at a range of car power inverter in Amazon but am not sure which will work fine for this charger and my 3 batteries. I am not a engineer so i was hoping if anyone can give me some advice on which power inverter i should buy? Anyway i am heading for a long trip in New Zealand.

Thanks for your help

I have this one and yes I opened it up and put my own ground on but some have been coming with the ground wire on it. No big deal. But as far as the charger goes it's awesome works great and ever since I received it I haven't used the stock chargers and hub. It works better and faster than the stock stuff. You wouldn't be sorry for buying this I can tell you that. Hope this helps some... Fly safe and get great pictures.

Reactions: Soundtekk