DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Connect Live Feed To TV

Monty

Reactions
Hi All,

I'm new to the drone life and have purchased a Mavic Pro which I'm really enjoying.

The one issue that I'm having problems with is trying to connect the drone to watch my footage live on my Panasonic TV while I'm flying the drone.

I'm using an iPhone 7 Plus to connect to the remote control and I recently purchased a USB to HDMI converter and plugged this into the USB port on the bottom of the remote and connected this to my TV with a HDMI cable.

unfortunately this did not work at all and I don't have an apple tv device as iv herd most people mention in forums and on YouTube videos.

Would anyone else know how I can do this?

Thanks for your help in advance. My apologies if this question has been asked already

If you have a phone (like the Galaxy S7 and many others) that allows screen mirroring via wifi, you can turn on Screen Mirroring in the settings before you fly - if you want to risk your phone doing "extra work" while flying. I've seen that work.

There are two ways this can work.
Air Play to an Apple TV box via wifi (approx $60 on eBay)
You can also AirPlay to a mac or use a PC running software.
I believe Kodi should work for this.

Rob

Reactions: Murfturfflyer
There are two ways this can work.
Air Play to an Apple TV box via wifi (approx $60 on eBay)
You can also AirPlay to a mac or use a PC running software.
I believe Kodi should work for this.

Rob
I have a mac at home. How do I setup air play to that

Although all of the suggestions above are okay, they have quite strict limitations in the range department.
You'll have to be fairly close to the unit you're mirroring to, which of course is less than optimal if you think about the safety issues BLOS operations impose.
I'd suggest using the live streaming capabilities of the Mavic to stream the contents live. Then anyone with the live link kan view :)