DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Damaged propellers

VMImaging

Reactions
What if any is a acceptable amount of prop damage? I'm a new pilot and burned through all 8 props! My bird is fine but Some seemed to just have minor damage nicks some had cracks or chips... I tossed them all and am awaiting a shipment. Meanwhile I can't fly and am regretting my decision to wait while my mavic is grounded! Any thoughts on this? Any examples of acceptable propeller wear? Must they be 100% or does 95% fly

Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots

It would be safest to toss any props that are physically damaged. Can you still technically fly with damaged props? Perhaps. It could lead to a crash though.

It would be safest to toss any props that are physically damaged. Can you still technically fly with damaged props? Perhaps. It could lead to a crash though.

This is what I assumed when I tossed 36$ in propellers haha thanks ;) glad I'm not just being wasteful

How are your props getting so damaged? Improper storage? Crashing?

I've had my Mavic for a month now and my props still look new.

Reactions: halley
Flying with nicked or chipped props could cause excessive vibration and is not good for your bird. I hope you are ordering OEM DJI props for your next batch, try not to buy generic props, they can cause you to crash.

If you have gone through 8 props already, youre lucky if no additional damage has been done to the motors. They dont like getting hit that much and prop shafts bend easily. Did you buy DJI Refresh after you registered your Mavic?

Flying with nicked or chipped props could cause excessive vibration and is not good for your bird. I hope you are ordering OEM DJI props for your next batch, try not to buy generic props, they can cause you to crash.