DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI CrystalSky Prices Announced (Poll included)

Which one would you get?

• The 5.5"

Votes: 7 12.7%
  • The 7.85"

Votes: 5 9.1%
  • The Ultrabright 7.85"

Votes: 15 27.3%
  • No. Don't need one.

Votes: 4 7.3%
  • Nope. Too expensive

Votes: 24 43.6%

• Total voters
Looks like a Android operating system and you can not install 3rd party apps according to question 13 on the FAQ page. Kind of a buzz kill in that it wold be nice to be able to run Autopilot and Litchi on it. Both those apps do much more and have better features than the Go4 crash app. Also dose not look like they have a mount for the Mavic.

I'd LOVE a bright display, but an iPad mini4 will have to do. 8+ is simply way too much. And - I'm new to this so forgive me - isn't the Android OS somewhat slower than the IOS? It would be a double drag if you paid so much and got crappy performance! I'd be willing to pay 400 for the 7.8 Ultra though!

HDMI port should be INPUT (from HDMI out of my camcorder, for example) not an OUTPUT. It is after all, a monitor.

I'd like to get the 7.85, but I'm not enthused about using a separate mount. In regards to brightness, I had owned a P4P+ prior to my I2 and found not that much of a difference in regards to the brightness vs an iPad Mini4

Looks like a Android operating system and you can not install 3rd party apps according to question 13 on the FAQ page. Kind of a buzz kill in that it wold be nice to be able to run Autopilot and Litchi on it. Both those apps do much more and have better features than the Go4 crash app. Also dose not look like they have a mount for the Mavic.

Well if android programming then will have to skip it. Staying with iOS devices

Well keep in mind this Android OS is scaled down and custom by DJI, so it's likely tested against crashes.
"so it's likely tested against crashes"...this is DJI we're talking about, right? o_O