DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Go 4 vs Litchi

RobG

Reactions
Hi folks. I am a real newbie to drones and the drone apps, even though I have owned a couple of drones for quite a while now (wish I had more time to play with them). But today I want to ask for advice and learn something about the apps used to fly the Mavic.

I have only used DJI Go 4 to this point. I have purchased the Litchi app because I have heard so much about it and want to be able to try it out. I also want it so I can get the ART color style back on the drone.

But basically I want to know this:

1. Does the DJI Go 4 app give you options that you won't have on the Litchi app?
2. If the Litchi app is so good, does anyone use only that app all the time?

You see what I'm getting at. I am trying to learn when do you really need to use the DJI Go 4 app and for what purposes do people want to use the Litchi app.

Thanks folks. I know this is a newbie question but it's definitely the best place to learn the things I want to learn about the Mavic and it's associated tools.

Regards,
Rob (San Francisco East Bay area - would love to meet someone else in my area)

Reactions: Clowed1
I use the DJI Go4 app for most everything. I use the Litchi app when I want to fly a mission, which I do a lot of when filming.

I'm not sure if it's my imagination or not but I do feel like I get better photo quality when using Litchi.

I use both. Go has Tripod mode - awesome. And Active Track. Litchi has waypoint mode (integrated with their hub website), Pano mode and a slightly nicer POI mode. No one app does it all.

Reactions: Bevylegs
You need to use Dji Go 4 for calibrations but otherwise Litchi or Go depending on which flight mode you want to use . I use Litchi almost exclusivly .