DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Drone hate.

Ziggy01

Reactions
Drone newbie here, long time photographer. Loving my Mavic.

I've been researching the net regarding traveling with drones via different airlines in different countries. It would appear that Lithium batteries present something of a problem with certain airlines.

But nothing compared to the poisonous bile from non-drone users on sites such as Trip Adviser. Sheesh, these people are murderous.

I'm very sensitive to other peoples peace and probably over-sensitive to infringing on the general right to privacy and to read some of these comments makes me feel like some kind of criminal. This is not a loved community.

Reactions: erkme73 and RC5728
That's absolutely natural. Drones are new and easy to get these day, which means that any prick can get one and do what da f he wants including being a prick with a drone. What we can do is trying to make a positive impact on these views everytime we fly. Bad word always travels faster, it's the same thing as with bad reviews about pretty much anything, people are more likely to share bad experience than good

You have nothing to be ashamed of if you are complying with the rules, acting like it is natural and looking as though you know what you are doing and why. Keep a printed laminated copy of the rules, any specific registrations ready to show if anyone questions you. An official looking piece of paper has a lot of power.
Same as walking down a street, body language conveys a lot.
If you start out with a sort of plan of what you want to achieve on the flight then it looks more efficient than aimlessly "droning" around.

Drone newbie here, long time photographer. Loving my Mavic.

I've been researching the net regarding traveling with drones via different airlines in different countries. It would appear that Lithium batteries present something of a problem with certain airlines.