DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Drones banned in Sacramento County Parks

i_am_tad

Reactions
Hello all,

I'm a newer drone pilot and new to the board. In my local area, the county has banned drones at the local/public parks. Here is the story:

Drones banned at Sacramento County parks

What do you think about this new regulation? Over reaction to increase of pilots? I'm curious to hear what some more experienced pilots and enthusiasts think. Thanks for sharing your opinions.

Last edited:
Ugh, California sucks, They ban everything fun. Beautiful state crappy laws. Lived there once and moved cause I couldn't stand their laws effecting one of my other hobbies, Thought about moving back to Sacramento and now this.. Looks like i'm not going back.

Reactions: ibatman
Ugh, California sucks, They ban everything fun. Beautiful state crappy laws. Lived there once and moved cause I couldn't stand their laws effecting one of my other hobbies, Thought about moving back to Sacramento and now this.. Looks like i'm not going back.

Yes I have my challenges with the state legislature. That's probably a discussion for another day (and forum).

I'm not sure how to consider this as a newer drone owner/flier.

Yes I have my challenges with the state legislature. That's probably a discussion for another day (and forum).

I'm not sure how to consider this as a newer drone owner/flier.
It just sucks because where are you going to fly now? Parking lots? Where you could get in trouble by security and police. Possibly cited for loitering? California pretty much is a no fun state.

It just sucks because where are you going to fly now? Parking lots? Where you could get in trouble by security and police. Possibly cited for loitering? California pretty much is a no fun state.