DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Editing software

TapSnap

Reactions
What editing software does everyone use. I am very new to drones and editing video and been watching every video I can on drones and the Mavic I can find. My next step is editing software.

I'm going to Iceland in June and want to take amazing videos and pictures. So trying to learn everything I can till then.

Sent from my SM-G935V using MavicPilots mobile app

You can find a list of commonly used video editing software here.

What editing software does everyone use. I am very new to drones and editing video and been watching every video I can on drones and the Mavic I can find. My next step is editing software.

I'm going to Iceland in June and want to take amazing videos and pictures. So trying to learn everything I can till then.

I'm relatively new to video editing myself. I landed with Adobe Premier Elements 14. I think 15 is now out. Very easy to use and has lots of features. A little pricey but it was easy to use. Plenty of free ones out there if you. some of my Real Estate Videos I created in the past couple of months with it john kerrins - YouTube

Reactions: TapSnap

You could also try using the DJI Go app to edit movies. I haven't used it because I'm already using Final Cut Pro and Adobe Premiere Pro...but I've heard the Go app is less intimidating...especially for first-time video editors.

Isn't GoPro's editing program free? Might be worth messing with.

You can find a list of commonly used video editing software here.

what about Power Director by Cyberlink ?why It's not on that list ?

I just downloaded it , so not ready for a review but it seems very popular for 4K

what about Power Director by Cyberlink ?why It's not on that list ?
My list contains commonly used software. If people are not often recommending the apps, they never make it to my list. Let us know how you like it.