DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Essential Mavic Accessories

Chris Philips

Reactions
Hey guys, made this video showing off some essential accessories, let me know what you think.

EDIT: New and improved video with additional accessories

Last edited:
My browser isn't showing any videos or their links, but I'll share what I ordered with my Mavic (plus package with extra batteries, charger and case) just a few days ago. I for sure ordered extra props, and a prop guard that I may not need them right away. I ordered the extended legs to keep the camera out of the grass a bit. (Might order another set to glue styrofoam balls to for over-water operations). Ordered a 64GB DS card, and stick covers for the transmitter. And to wrap it up I ordered the camera guard to protect the gimbal from my novice flights.

Any comments welcome. I expect my next purchase will include CP and ND filters. I am not a pro, but having worked in color separation for pre-press for decades, I do appreciate getting it right the first time. Might need to buy Final Cut Pro again (Mac guy here).

Thanks in advance!

Last edited:
My browser isn't showing any videos or their links, but I'll share what I ordered with my Mavic (plus package with extra batteries, charger and case) just a few days ago. I for sure ordered extra props, and a prop guard that I may not need them right away. I ordered the extended legs to keep the camera out of the grass a bit. (Might order another set to glue styrofoam balls to for over-water operations). Ordered a 64GB DS card, and stick covers for the transmitter. And to wrap it up I ordered the camera guard to protect the gimbal from my novice flights.

Any comments welcome. I expect my next purchase will include CP and ND filters. I am not a pro, but having worked in color separation for pre-press for decades, I do appreciate getting it right the first time. Might need to buy Final Cut Pro again (Mac guy here).