DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Feeler: Mavic Pilots - Dubai meet

Kaparzo

Reactions
I'm Based in Dubai, and usually, I go to Al Qudra lakes during sunset, I know its hot, but Mavic Time :)

Thats a feeler for planning a Mavic Pilot meet in Dubai?

Any takers?!

Hey that be cool but kinda hard to get there from here .
Think ya might hitch me a ride on a cargo over there :)

Reactions: Kaparzo
Hey that be cool but kinda hard to get there from here .
Think ya might hitch me a ride on a cargo over there :)

Maybe someday, you never know! There is a lot of cool spots here around the NFZ

Actually I'm hoping to find some pilots in Dubai that they are interested into a meet or something.

You know I was messing with ya . I hope you do find some .
Thank You for being over there and be safe ! :)

Hey!
My Mavic arrived today, so am total newbie. registered it already with GCAA. Do I need to do anything else?
Off to Russia this weekend, but could be keen to catch up next week?

Reactions: Kaparzo
Hello, I have just completed my training at Sanad and will be filing my registration with DCAA today (I already have my GCAA registration) but I believe I'll have to wait til my license is released before I can fly. I hope to be able to meet up soon.

- Art

Hello, I have just completed my training at Sanad and will be filing my registration with DCAA today (I already have my GCAA registration) but I believe I'll have to wait til my license is released before I can fly. I hope to be able to meet up soon.

- Art
Hey Art,

How was the Sanad training? And is it necessary?

Hi Dan,

It was ok. I'm a first time drone pilot so I figured I'd rather crash one of their drones than mine LOL. But if you've already got the experience I believe you can just go for the assessment. The training certificate is required by DCAA.

Hey!
My Mavic arrived today, so am total newbie. registered it already with GCAA. Do I need to do anything else?