DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Fire Department Mavic

Lapeer20m

Reactions
I am a professional firefighter who happens to own a mavic.

A few weeks ago I put together a presentation for the chief about all the ways a drone could improve our department.

He liked the idea so much that last night I made a presentation in front of the city council and they voted to start a UAS program and purchase a mavic pro right away with planning and budget for a matrice 210 in 2018. This is way outside my comfort level as I'm
Just a blue collar guy and this is definately the sort of organizing and planning reserved for guys in white shirts.

Lots of work ahead as we create SOG's, training, request certificates of waiver, and handle the rest of the details related to implementing such a program.

I did start on the digital for a set of skins already....

We won't be the first in the state to implement such a program but we are the first in the county.

Also, Michigan state police has a $120k drone but they also fly a mavic.

image.jpeg

I am a professional firefighter who happens to own a mavic.

A few weeks ago I put together a presentation for the chief about all the ways a drone could improve our department.

He liked the idea so much that last night I made a presentation in front of the city council and they voted to start a UAS program and purchase a mavic pro right away with planning and budget for a matrice 210 in 2018.

Lots of work ahead as we create SOG's, training, request certificates of waiver, and handle the rest of the details related to implementing such a program.

I did start on the digital for a set of skins already....

We won't be the first in the state to implement such a program but we are the first in the county.

Also, Michigan state police has a $120k drone but they also fly a mavic.

View attachment 15599
Nice, I am a wild-land firefighter in Wyoming and use mine for personal after action footage.