Firmware heads up

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Discussions' started by Sky Captain, Nov 10, 2016.

  1. Sky Captain

    Sky Captain Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Central Virginia
    Hi all,

    I want to let everyone know about something i noticed while flying yesterday. While my mavic was in the air, I was gong through some menus and noticed in the About menu that the firmware number was listed for the aircraft but the version listed for the controller said : unknown.
    That scared me so I landed and restarted everything. When I did, the firmware number showed for both the aircraft and the controller. I was having no trouble and everything seemed fine.
    So, is it safe to assume that if the firmware is listed as unknown for either the aircraft or the controller that they are not truly connected?
    I know I'll be checking that as part of my pre-flight checklist from now on.
     
  2. dam

    dam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    141
    Location:
    OhCanada
    Did you do a hard reset of the devices after the update.
     
  3. Sky Captain

    Sky Captain Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Central Virginia
Loading...
Similar Threads - Firmware heads Forum Date
Firmware update 01.03.0200 won't progress Mavic Pro Help Today at 2:23 PM
This might be a silly question but how do you upgrade the firmware on the controller?? Mavic Pro Discussions Thursday at 11:11 PM
Sport Mode Tilted Horizon/Firmware Mavic Pro Help Thursday at 5:25 PM
Help with soft image corner, DJI says it is a firmware issue?? Mavic Pro Help Tuesday at 12:13 PM
Firmware questions Mavic Pro Discussions Monday at 5:50 PM

Share This Page