Firmware heads up

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Discussions' started by Sky Captain, Nov 10, 2016.

  1. Sky Captain

    Sky Captain Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Central Virginia
    Hi all,

    I want to let everyone know about something i noticed while flying yesterday. While my mavic was in the air, I was gong through some menus and noticed in the About menu that the firmware number was listed for the aircraft but the version listed for the controller said : unknown.
    That scared me so I landed and restarted everything. When I did, the firmware number showed for both the aircraft and the controller. I was having no trouble and everything seemed fine.
    So, is it safe to assume that if the firmware is listed as unknown for either the aircraft or the controller that they are not truly connected?
    I know I'll be checking that as part of my pre-flight checklist from now on.
     
  2. dam

    dam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    148
    Location:
    OhCanada
    Did you do a hard reset of the devices after the update.
     
  3. Sky Captain

    Sky Captain Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Central Virginia
Loading...
Similar Threads - Firmware heads Forum Date
Mavic Pro - serious range issues - Firmware? Mavic Pro Help Yesterday at 8:14 AM
How to fix firmware update fail? Mavic Pro Discussions Sunday at 10:12 PM
S7 Edge and Mavic - Best firmware and Go app combination Mavic Pro Discussions Saturday at 12:08 PM
New to Mavic and totally confused about Firmware update Mavic Pro Help Wednesday at 11:46 AM
Firmware .800 released Mavic Pro Discussions Wednesday at 11:44 AM

Share This Page