DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

First Day Of Flying The Mavic Was Great.

Robbyg

Reactions
As some of you might have read in my earlier posts my Mavic arrived about eleven days ago but unfortunately I was abroad and had to wait until I got back home 3 days ago to see it.

The first day home I only unpacked, did the charging and then spent the rest of the day with the family. The second day was some hardcore testing and setting up of the DJI Go 4 apps menu and configuring my iPhone 6+ and all setting interactions with the drone (No Props Connected). I learned a lot of things that day and will post about them in another thread. The night was spent using the simulator for about 1 hour. I got fairly proficient at maneuvering the craft and getting my head wrapped around the control's. This was not an easy task as I have been flying RC planes for 25 years and the drone stick configuration and control is so different that I had to lock all my reflex actions into a mental cage and fly by thinking hard and not by using any reflexes.

Today was flight time :)