DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

First flight issue?

Tonygalo

Reactions
Hi all, trying to get a take on what happened to me yesterday on my first flight. Everything seemed normal for the first 5 or so minutes of flight. Then I got a message on the screen "visual positioning" and the craft began to descend quickly form about 250'. I had no control as the decent did not slow until the Mavic hit the ground quite hard. No damage and I had to recalibrate the vision sensors. I have since flown and all seems well but I'm a bit concerned it will happen again. Now being a newbie, I was in a class E fly zone. There is a helicopter pad near by that the police use. But I don't think it would crash my craft?
Thanks T

Check out your TXT flight log to see if it explains what happened. You can upload and view it online here. If you'd like other people to review and comment on your flight log, then please post a link back here after you upload it.

Check out your TXT flight log to see if it explains what happened. You can upload and view it online here. If you'd like other people to review and comment on your flight log, then please post a link back here after you upload it.

Thank you, I will do that tonight when I get home.
T

I cant figure out how to upload the flight log.
You can find instructions here. If they are not clear, please let me know where you're stuck.

Humm, ok thanks, I think I will try a different lap top tonight. It kept saying there was a problem with the drive. I'm thinking Its Norton messing with it... maybe. Thanks, Ill report back

It looks like you found your TXT flight log. Please upload it here instead and post a link back here.

ugg, ok. I'll have to do it tonight, had to use my wife's lap top. Saved it on hers cause it didn't like mine for some reason. Thanks.