DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Flying around Colorado

Dude. I would love to know how you achieved some of that Aerial stuff with the Mavic. I am a Professional Aerial cinematographer and although I have achieve similar stuff with my Phantom 4 and Inspire I have had nothing , but issue with the image quality I am getting from the Mavic and am days away from possibly sending it back. Now yes the other 2 drones that I mention should look nicer, and yes I use ND filters, keep my frame rate low and do color correcting so I don't want to compare apples to oranges, but I haven't come close to what you got. Really nice stuff. Any details on from rates and resolutions would be greatly appreciated.

In case you're interested, here is my 3 minute Aerial reel. BTW I am a Jeep Wrangler dude myself. You will catch a glimpse of one of them in my reel.
Cheers, and fly safe!
Aerial reel link

Dude. I would love to know how you achieved some of that Aerial stuff with the Mavic. I am a Professional Aerial cinematographer and although I have achieve similar stuff with my Phantom 4 and Inspire I have had nothing , but issue with the image quality I am getting from the Mavic and am days away from possibly sending it back. Now yes the other 2 drones that I mention should look nicer, and yes I use ND filters, keep my frame rate low and do color correcting so I don't want to compare apples to oranges, but I haven't come close to what you got. Really nice stuff. Any details on from rates and resolutions would be greatly appreciated.

In case you're interested, here is my 3 minute Aerial reel. BTW I am a Jeep Wrangler dude myself. You will catch a glimpse of one of them in my reel.
Cheers, and fly safe!
Aerial reel link

Thanks for the kind words and also you have a great reel!