DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Great hobby, rubbish weather

milkmanchris

Reactions
Having sold my 3PA to get a Mavic 3 weeks ago Ive had literally 3 'half' decent days to fly it.

I had better flying weather in the winter ;o(

Where are you guys taking your holidays this year and do you plan to fly while there? France in August for me, flew the 3PA every day last year for 2 weeks, nothing really interesting to look at but great flying never the less.

Reactions: Gaz Mc
Yea i flew more in winter than right now i have three days off and all i see is trees bending over lol. Thailand for me again soon

Reactions: edmonds217
Hiya! And welcome to the Forum! I take it you are in the UK? If so yes the weather has been a bit rubbish lately :( But I still manage to get out flying.

I'm also a newbie on here an only just got mine 3 weeks ago too, so we are in the same boat so to speak! Have you done any firmware updates yet? I'm still on .400..

Going to Turkey next month but not planning on taking my drone as I don't fancy it getting snaffled by customs!

Tony
PS - are you the milkmanchris who is my friend on Xbox? GT=GreenBhoy ??!!

Reactions: edmonds217
Having sold my 3PA to get a Mavic 3 weeks ago Ive had literally 3 'half' decent days to fly it.

I had better flying weather in the winter ;o(

Where are you guys taking your holidays this year and do you plan to fly while there? France in August for me, flew the 3PA every day last year for 2 weeks, nothing really interesting to look at but great flying never the less.
I have ha a Phantom 4 since last September and flown quite a bit since.
Same as you - I recently got a Mavic and the weather here hasn't been the best.

Off to Portugal on Monday but not 100% sure if I will take the Mavic with me. I want to but a bit nervous of taking it to be honest !!