DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Greetings from Atlanta, Georgia!!

jerryhsu1

Reactions
I'm new to drone photography and am excited to join this great community! I got my drone last Thursday but realized that most of Atlanta is situated in multiple no-fly zones. Am currently waiting for opportunities to fly my baby :"(

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

Welcome to DronePilots newest forum :)

I'm new to drone photography and am excited to join this great community! I got my drone last Thursday but realized that most of Atlanta is situated in multiple no-fly zones. Am currently waiting for opportunities to fly my baby :"(
Welcome to the squad! Im from Decatur

Reactions: jerryhsu1
Howdy! Glad to meet someone else in GA! Any recommended locations to fly around here that is not within a no-fly zone?
Not really, to be honest everywhere is a no fly zone. But ive flown at some cool places which were more than likely no fly zones. Its unfortunate but thats what the apps B4UFLY and Hover say.

Not really, to be honest everywhere is a no fly zone. But ive flown at some cool places which were more than likely no fly zones. Its unfortunate but thats what the apps B4UFLY and Hover say.
Well I guess we can technically fly without getting caught if we remain low-key... Here at Tech we have people flying drones around campus. It's technically not allowed, but nobody gets in trouble for that

Reactions: Nate107
Well I guess we can technically fly without getting caught if we remain low-key... Here at Tech we have people flying drones around campus. It's technically not allowed, but nobody gets in trouble for that

Howdy! Glad to meet someone else in GA! Any recommended locations to fly around here that is not within a no-fly zone?

Map: Restricted zones for drones in metro Atlanta

First day on here and already wanting to fly in no-fly zones just cause you know people who do.

Reactions: Nate107
Hello,