DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Greetings from Maryland

kemmi387

Reactions
Hello All,

I am quite new to Droning even though I have two other drones besides the Mavic Pro.
I have two Parrot AR 2.0 drones that I primarily fly with my kids. I am very much looking forward to taking the Mavic up. I am going to scour this forum for advice and pointers because I don't want my first crash to be a costly one, Lol.

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

Hello All,

I am quite new to Droning even though I have two other drones besides the Mavic Pro.
I have two Parrot AR 2.0 drones that I primarily fly with my kids. I am very much looking forward to taking the Mavic up. I am going to scour this forum for advice and pointers because I don't want my first crash to be a costly one, Lol.
Howdy from Wyoming kemmi387, Welcome to the community, plenty of fine folk and excellent information here.

Welcome to DronePilots newest forum :)

Welcome to this very informative and sometimes entertaining forum. I'm in Southern MD, how about you?

Thanks All for the welcome!

I am actually in Baltimore county, so the areas I fly may be a bit more limited I suppose from Southern MD.

I am close to Patapsco State park. I am not sure what the rules are for flying in State parks yet. I'll look into it after I get comfortable with the Mavic controls/features.

Hi There
Need help and training to start hands on my new Mavic Pro. Any one near the Washington area / Rockville / Gaithersburg, 20878 ?
Do appreciate the help

Thanks

ED

Thanks All for the welcome!

I am actually in Baltimore county, so the areas I fly may be a bit more limited I suppose from Southern MD.

I am close to Patapsco State park. I am not sure what the rules are for flying in State parks yet. I'll look into it after I get comfortable with the Mavic controls/features.