DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Had it a month

Steve Gross

Reactions
Have not flown it yet. 30 days, plus. Making the best of this time reading and watching everything I can find. Getting the goggles straightened out cause I can only fly a quad with goggles.Cant get split screen to work I think that is VR? Oh well, not high up on list right now. The glyphs' are nice. And which app? Litchi or DJI? I just hovered it for the 3rd time, Family room, it is amazing, quiet and feels so nice. And my background is racing drones. Not a pro or cam guy in my past, I wanted Mavics features and automation and the HD cam feed. This quad has a great picture. I enjoy reading many here. Thank you for all your post and comments from a sort of Newbie!

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Mavic Pilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for
current developments in Mavic quadcopter’s. Read the manual a few times and watch lots of Youtube videos on the subject to give yourself a good start.
Enjoy! Thumbswayup

Welcome to DronePilots newest forum Steve. :)

Reactions: Drone Master
Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

Getting the goggles straightened out cause I can only fly a quad with goggles.
Unfortunately, no goggles can be connected via HDMI. The best you could do is connect goggles to a device that has an HDMI output (like the Nvidia Shield K1). DJI will most likely eventually release their googles this year.

Litchi or DJI?
Try DJI GO 4 first and see how you like it. For many people, it does everything they need.

Last edited: