DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Los Angeles CA

Lost Boy

Reactions
Hey there, my name is Nick. I'm a new drone user, and having the best time ever with my new little buddy. I'm new to using forums in general, but just had to connect with others who are using this same amazing device.

Looking forward to great chats!

I have some classical beginner questions-
1, is there an advanced user manual, something that goes deeper than the quick start guide?
2, is there a way to reduce the sensitivity on the up and down control (Y-axis??) As amazing as the mavic is, the hardest part for me is looking up and down! Something I'm sure will become more natural in time.
3, would love to learn as much as I can about flying indoors, as I hope to make that my "thing".
4, I want to make sure I'm in good shape as far as legally being able to do this, might someone point me in the right direction as to a pilot starter guide?

Talk to you all soon! Sorry if this is not the right place to ask all these questions!

Last edited:
Reactions: dirkclod
Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Mavic Pilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in Mavic quadcopter’s.
Enjoy! Thumbswayup

Hi Nick, welcome to forum, always great to see fellow Southern California drone pilots here on the forums. We've got a great day to get out and fly today...finally!