DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Madison, Wisconsin!

dronanObrien

Reactions
Received my Mavic Pro earlier this week and I have only been up in the air once so far. I love it so far! Looking forward to learning as much as I can from everyone here and becoming an experienced drone pilot someday. As a video production professional I have always been looking for new and exciting angles to shoot video. My inspiration of aerial camera work in production has come from great works such as the documentary Planet Earth as well as a group of mountain bike filmmakers known as The Collective who creatively use zip lines to send cameramen through forests. Nothing is impossible when you have an active imagination!

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

Reactions: dronanObrien
Welcome to DronePilots newest forum dronanObrien . :)

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Mavic Pilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for
current developments in Mavic quadcopter’s. Read the manual a few times and watch lots of Youtube videos on the subject to give yourself a good start.
Enjoy! Thumbswayup

Hi, I'm in Madison also. I've had mine for a couple months. I'm getting to know most of the settings and flying confidently but having a lot of problems with video stuttering. Sometimes it doesn't but most times it comes out bad. I have two now and it happens on both. I've played with the camera settings a hundred times and still have problems. Maybe it's my computer. I'm not too tech savvy. Anyway, if anybody in the Madison area would want to get together and exchange notes let me know. I'd be happy to help with any flying or drone setting issues you might have.
Thanks,
-Bob

Welcome, Bob W! :)