DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Washington State

Voyager42

Reactions
Just got my Mavic Pro today. Haven't had a chance to fly so technically I am not really a Mavic pilot just yet lol. I am a Phantom 4 pilot though. Unlike a lot of others I did not sell the P4 but I couldn't resist getting the Mavic with the amazing portability!

Reactions: Smallz and dirkclod
Welcome to our newest forum Voyager :)

Reactions: Voyager42
I am so excited to finally have the Mavic. I got about 2 minutes of flight time in before the battery was dead lol. It was fun though.

As much as I complain about this state sometimes (well, mostly just my small town) I couldn't imagine living anywhere else. So much beauty. So many places to fly a drone. Now I just need to get the motivation to go to those places lol.

Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots

Reactions: Smallz
Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Mavic Pilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in Mavic quadcopter’s.
Enjoy! Thumbswayup

As much as I complain about this state sometimes (well, mostly just my small town) I couldn't imagine living anywhere else. So much beauty. So many places to fly a drone. Now I just need to get the motivation to go to those places lol.

Well the sun showed itself here in Eastern WA got to fly a bit near the house could not do much more being a populated area with many houses around but let me tell ya this drone is magic lol it responds so well. I have allot of learning to do with the DJI Go App as previously i have not had to use it with my Phantom 2 Vision Plus. Allot more things for me to learn but it flew like a beauty. Hope tomorrow is decent as i will be at my brothers just outside of town and got more space in the country to fly around.