DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hovering issues (video)

moswissa

Reactions
Ok guys I'm about ready to send this bird back to DJI. I've calibrated the IMU, sensors, gimbal, and controller . As you can tell from the video, this isn't normal behavior. Everything else is completely fine but this got me annoyed. I've been flying phantoms for 4 years. Never had this problem. Any help before I send it back?

Maybe try turning off your bottom sensors and see what happens. Does this only happen at night, or daytime too?

Have you tried the same thing in daylight in a less GPS obstructed place?

Reactions: Davee123
Maybe try turning off your bottom sensors and see what happens. Does this only happen at night, or daytime too?

I'll try to turn them off. I don't remember if it behaved like this at night. I'll have to try. Does yours do this at night?

I'll try to turn them off. I don't remember if it behaved like this at night. I'll have to try. Does yours do this at night?
it's pretty dark in your video - that's why the question came.
visual sensors don't work very well in the dark and the app should also tell you about this fact

it's pretty dark in your video - that's why the question came.
visual sensors don't work very well in the dark and the app should also tell you about this fact

It did say low ambient light but I thought it's referring to the camera

Yeah. That's referring to the visual positioning system.
Try again under better light and with good GPS reception and report back

You need a lot of light for the vision only system (no GPS because indoors) to work. Also, a carpet will absorb the sonar signal. When I tried with mine it was moving up and down and sideways uncontrollably and crashed before I could land it.