DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Howdy from the Republic of Texas

Brojon

Reactions
Not a pilot yet - raising the cash to get there.
I support myself as a Systems Analyst/Software Engineer but I'm also a semi-professional photographer.
I've had my eye on UAVs for a while now then two things happened:
1 - yet again I couldn't get to a vantage point that I knew would be better
2 - a fellow from Bulgaria on my motorcycle group bought a Mavic and used it to take his vlogs to a whole new level. Instant jealousy and lust!
I've done my homework and while I can get P4's for a decent price I prize the Mavic's ability to pack away on my motorcycle along with my regular photo gear which is a Canon 5D MkII, a Sony Nex-7, and a Garmin Virb Ultra for 2.7 and 4k video on my bike - a Suzuki VStrom.
Still in the knowledge acquisition phase and I found you folks - looking forward to our new relationship!

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

Welcome to the Mavic pilots forum Brojon. Being small and portable is one of the biggest sale factors for the Mavic. You won't go wrong buying a Mavic for packing on a motorcycle.

Reactions: Brojon
I support myself as a Systems Analyst/Software Engineer but I'm also a semi-professional photographer.
2 - a fellow from Bulgaria on my motorcycle group bought a Mavic and used it to take his vlogs to a whole new level. Instant jealousy and lust!
I've done my homework and while I can get P4's for a decent price I prize the Mavic's ability to pack away on my motorcycle along with my regular photo gear which is a Canon 5D MkII, a Sony Nex-7, and a Garmin Virb Ultra for 2.7 and 4k video on my bike - a Suzuki VStrom.
Still in the knowledge acquisition phase and I found you folks - looking forward to our new relationship!
Howdy from Wyoming Brojon, welcome to the community. Plenty of fine folk and excellent information here.