DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Is a class action a very real possibility?

Do you feel DJI is headed towards a class action lawsuit? Would you join it if one formed?

• No and No

Votes: 91 74.6%
  • Yes and No

Votes: 5 4.1%
  • No and Yes

Votes: 10 8.2%
  • Yes and Yes

Votes: 16 13.1%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

Cyberpower678

Reactions
Setting aside shipping time delays, I feel DJI's handling of customer support has been deceitful, incompetent, and just downright bad.

I have 2 cases I can bring up against DJI so far, but it's not enough. Plus I'm no legal expert. Does anybody else feel a class action lawsuit may be coming for DJI? If one were to form, would you join it?

EDIT: Some people think I'm foolishly trying to start a lawsuit here, thinking that I think the 2 frustrating incidents are worth starting a lawsuit over. To clarify, I have no interest in starting one. This is a general question as to whether you believe DJI has a lawsuit coming and if you would join in on said lawsuit if one were filed.

Last edited:
You need to get out more.. o_O
I ask, because I see forum users spouting off that they want to join in on a class action lawsuit against DJI. I wouldn't even be asking this otherwise.

This is just my opinion but this is an internet forum where people spout off about all sorts of things because they can and it doesn't cost them anything. The reality of a class action is a whole different universe which will never happen over a $1,000 drone..

This is just my opinion but this is an internet forum where people spout off about all sorts of things because they can and it doesn't cost them anything. The reality of a class action is a whole different universe which will never happen over a $1,000 drone..