DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Is my mavic bad? blurry video

iajetpilot

Reactions
Hi all,

I'm new to all this and could use some help. I am testing My new Mavic Pro and just shot a quick video outside. It is pretty cold out, I think about 28 F and kind of windy (13kt). Could you guys take a look at this short clip I uploaded to dropbox and tell me why you think the left and right side looks like it has blurry patches? Is it focus, the cold, or some other problem I shot at 4K/30fps with a 16ND filter on and a shutter speed of 1/80 I think.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/26110014/Test video Mavic.mp4

I really appreciate the help.

Larry

I am watching it right now on my 4K TV/PC monitor and not seeing anything unusual.

Weird, on my Late 2014 5K 27 Inch Imac with 3.5Ghz i5, AMD Radeon R9 M290X 2048 MB, 24 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 on both sides of the video the trees look very patchy and blurry. Could it be my Imac isn't powerful enough to view/edit 4K video? I would be surprised if that were true. I have a more powerful windows machine and will try it on there right now.

Video looked fine to me, too, tack sharp and well in focus. Your iMac should definitely be capable of handling 4K video, I would think. Did you film your footage in .MOV (for Macs) or .MP4 (for Windows) format? Try out your Windows computer since you have it and check out your results. That may quickly explain things to you.

I'm starting to think maybe I'm being very critical and what I'm actually seeing is just all the trees branches with no leaves and various brown/tan patches of dirt and scrub in the back round. I'm going to take it out to some better scenery tomorrow to test. I did a test with the stock sd card to see if maybe I had a bad SD card. I can't really see any difference on my windows machine but I have only tried a .mov file on it.