DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Just Figured Out How To Post My First Video

RgrDat

Reactions
It's not the greatest, but I'm getting better every time I'm up in the air. Enjoy.

Very nice shots, and well edited. Which editor did you use, and was this color graded D-Log or...? I enjoyed watching, thanks.

At 50sec there some flicker, shot with a different frame rate to the other scenes?

I couldn't get it to go full screen from the forum, so pulled the link out to Vimeo if anyone else needs it...

vimeo.com/135900783

Very nice shots, and well edited. Which editor did you use, and was this color graded D-Log or...? I enjoyed watching, thanks.

At 50sec there some flicker, shot with a different frame rate to the other scenes?

I couldn't get it to go full screen from the forum, so pulled the link out to Vimeo if anyone else needs it...

--------

Thanks. I used FCPX, but it was minimal editing (I'm also pretty new to that process as well). I shot it in D-Log, did some minor color grading (in FCPX), & the flicker, I imagine, is just the camera re-focusing (which it does quite a bit sometimes when shooting landscape scenes). I'll post another soon, and I'd love feedback, good or bad, I'm just trying to get better. Despite my minimal time, I've got the bug for both flying and editing. Anyway, you'll hear from me soon.

Thanks. I used FCPX, but it was minimal editing (I'm also pretty new to that process as well). I shot it in D-Log, did some minor color grading (in FCPX), & the flicker, I imagine, is just the camera re-focusing (which it does quite a bit sometimes when shooting landscape scenes). I'll post another soon, and I'd love feedback, good or bad, I'm just trying to get better. Despite my minimal time, I've got the bug for both flying and editing. Anyway, you'll hear from me soon.