DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Let's fly in Mexico City!

fiigo0

Reactions
Hi everyone,
This is my first time posting on this category and one of my first edited videos, let me know what you think! Some shots are from my Mavic and some from a friends Phantom 4

(I asked the police if I could fly at those places, they called their supervisors and let me fly!)

Please let me know if im on the right section or feel free to move it.

Hi everyone,
This is my first time posting on this category and one of my first edited videos, let me know what you think! Some shots are from my Mavic and some from a friends Phantom 4

(I asked the police if I could fly at those places, they called their supervisors and let me fly!)

Really cool video. I'm surprised they let you fly there. Did you have to give the cops a little bribe? [emoji848]

Really cool video. I'm surprised they let you fly there. Did you have to give the cops a little bribe? [emoji848]

I know I was afraid they could say no and no I didn't have to give anything, I spoke with a female cop and show her the document about drone regulations

.:Portal SCT:.: Regula la SCT el uso de Aeronaves No Tripuladas (Drones)

There was a no fly zone near but not where I was flying, I checked hover an other apps but at the end I think we were lucky they agreed to let us fly!

I was there last week - too scared to fly in Mexico City, but had a great time flying in Zihuatanejo / Troncones after!

I thought they adopted an even newer policy that had some interesting language about registration (similar to the U.S.), and foreigners needing to have registered in their country and that country needing to have a reciprocity agreement with Mexico; but I couldn't tell if it only applied to commercial use. That was enough make me leave it in the hotel safe while in the D.F. - now I'm sad I didn't ask - I would have loved to have footage of the Angel and Castillo de Chapultepec!