Mainland China, who needs it?

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Discussions' started by DrPeppar, Nov 8, 2016.

  1. DrPeppar

    DrPeppar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    63
    Location:
    Marietta, GA
    Nope, Im not talking about nuclear warfare but in Settings.

    In the USA do we need to enable;
    Use Amap Imagery (for China Mainland) and
    Calibrate Map for China Mainland?

    What is that about?
     
  2. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,306
    Likes Received:
    934
    Location:
    US
    No. Those settings should be disabled unless you're in Mainland China.
     
  3. Mattman

    Mattman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    26
    But what are they? What do they actually do? Should I move to China so I can take advantage of them?
     
  4. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,306
    Likes Received:
    934
    Location:
    US
    I don't think you're missing out on anything. It might fix this.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Mainland China needs Forum Date
Rules on the Great Wall in China? sUAV Rules & Regulations Jan 12, 2017
UK vs China differences? Mavic Pro Discussions Jan 8, 2017
China multi charger - anyone use? General Discussions Dec 24, 2016
China seizes U.S. underwater drone in South China Sea News Dec 16, 2016
Does anyone have any Mavic orders with Foxtech China.. General Discussions Nov 18, 2016

Share This Page