Mainland China, who needs it?

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Discussions' started by DrPeppar, Nov 8, 2016.

  1. DrPeppar

    DrPeppar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Marietta, GA
    Nope, Im not talking about nuclear warfare but in Settings.

    In the USA do we need to enable;
    Use Amap Imagery (for China Mainland) and
    Calibrate Map for China Mainland?

    What is that about?
     
  2. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    5,922
    Likes Received:
    2,565
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    No. Those settings should be disabled unless you're in Mainland China.
     
  3. Mattman

    Mattman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    28
    But what are they? What do they actually do? Should I move to China so I can take advantage of them?
     
  4. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    5,922
    Likes Received:
    2,565
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    I don't think you're missing out on anything. It might fix this.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Mainland China needs Forum Date
Mavic Pilots - China (Mainland) International Apr 15, 2017
flying around the lower mainland, Vancouver BC Pilot Check In Jan 26, 2017
Costco has an decent deal on Mavic in USA. But its still cheaper in China Mavic Pro Discussions Friday at 7:32 PM
China required to register all drones that are 250grams and above International May 17, 2017
Chinatown in Singapore - Urban Jungle Photos and Videos May 17, 2017

Share This Page