Mainland China, who needs it?

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Discussions' started by DrPeppar, Nov 8, 2016.

  1. DrPeppar

    DrPeppar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Marietta, GA
    Nope, Im not talking about nuclear warfare but in Settings.

    In the USA do we need to enable;
    Use Amap Imagery (for China Mainland) and
    Calibrate Map for China Mainland?

    What is that about?
     
  2. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,338
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA
    No. Those settings should be disabled unless you're in Mainland China.
     
  3. Mattman

    Mattman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    27
    But what are they? What do they actually do? Should I move to China so I can take advantage of them?
     
  4. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,338
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA
    I don't think you're missing out on anything. It might fix this.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Mainland China needs Forum Date
flying around the lower mainland, Vancouver BC Pilot Check In Jan 26, 2017
First Video showing off China's building boom! Photos and Videos Mar 17, 2017
First Pics with the Magic and loving it! China Photos and Videos Mar 17, 2017
Check in from Hong Kong, China Pilot Check In Mar 10, 2017
Hello from Guangzhou China! Pilot Check In Feb 19, 2017

Share This Page