DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Settings - Video/gimbal speed/etc

JakeO

Reactions
Ok folks. I got my Mavic yesterday (added to the apple frenzy). I have done lots of homework for the last month in preparation. I have watched every youtube video out there :) I am looking for some good recommendations in writing (not a link to another youtube video because trust me I seen them all).

I am not a professional. I wont be doing post production color cleanup is a reality. I will only doing little editing after the fact to trim videos down and BASICs. I am looking for some good settings with this in mind
Color settings? right now I have set to none.
gimbal settings
speed settings or YAW or other stuff impacting "smooth recordings". the videos out there on this are confusing and setting names don't map to exactly to those in my mavic app settings.Like no one recommends Gimbal Pitch buffer setting?

for video I am in 2.7k 30FPS as it appears as good enough and what I saw in a number of threads as a reasonable setting. Not sure if that is overkill. Truth is I am likely doing nothing more then uploading videos to youtube or watching on my PC.

I also set EXP - RUDDER RIGHT RUDDER LEFT (GENTLE) 0.20 for YAW settings.

I realize there is no "right" settings, but there are experienced people out there and look to your experience to aid me in a solid starting point set of recommendations.

appreciate it

btw my first video

Last edited:
Reactions: Pete
Jake, probably the best way is to experiment with the parameters until you are satisfied...kind of like: "one man's food, is another man's poison". In other words, the settings I like (when I get my Mavic), might not be the best for you. Thumbswayup