DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

More absolute stupidity..

It's funny they say it was "in the airport" - check in luggage or flying in departure lounge?
Almost no info included to confirm validity of report, but threatening large drone pictured to suggest dreadful danger.
It might even have a bomb on board the look of it.
Airport would be no fly zone so most serious drones not able to fly unless very serious military style or home made.

Premise: idiots, wrong behaviour that damage all of us should be arrested and fined.
That said, isn't it an exaggeration to close an airport or suggest pilots to "flight with caution"? I mean, let's be serious, i am not an expert but, what sort of damage can make a light plastic drone to an airplane? Is it much more dangerous than a medium sized bird?

Premise: idiots, wrong behaviour that damage all of us should be arrested and fined.
That said, isn't it an exaggeration to close an airport or suggest pilots to "flight with caution"? I mean, let's be serious, i am not an expert but, what sort of damage can make a light plastic drone to an airplane? Is itmuch more dangerous than a medium size bird?
Yes it's no worse than a bird:

I know you don't mean to be flippant, so I'm not trying to be a ****, but taking a bird through an engine is no joke, nor would be a drone.

Reactions: ryo and AKflyer
Yes it's no worse than a bird:

I know you don't mean to be flippant, so I'm not trying to be a &%£#, but taking a bird through an engine is no joke, nor would be a drone.

I have to admit that i would not imagine such a serious threat with birds......yeah, i imagine a drone would cause a similar damage.

That said, isn't it an exaggeration to close an airport or suggest pilots to "flight with caution"? I mean, let's be serious, i am not an expert but, what sort of damage can make a light plastic drone to an airplane? Is it much more dangerous than a medium sized bird?