DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie problems with Mavic video.

cj cake

Reactions
I just started playing with my Mavic Pro. This is my first quad copter and I have only flown it a couple times. So far it flys fine, but the video is terrible looking. I am using the micro sd card that came with the Mavic so I am sure it is not a low quality card, but the video is extremely choppy. Almost like I am watching a slide show of pictures set to switch every second rather than a video. Can someone explain how I need to change the video settings to fix this.

Sent from my SM-T550 using MavicPilots mobile app

Usually this is because your computer can't deal with 4K.
However, download the files to the machine if you haven't already because playing over a USB cable or SD card reader might be the bottleneck even if you have USB3.
If still won't work try recording at 2.7K or 1080p.

Sometimes a different Media Player will cope better, it can be a Codec issue but the DJI video files are pretty standard .MOV or .MP4

I am using a Samsung Galaxy Tab A running the MXPlayer and VLC apps. I downloaded the video from the SD card into the tablet. This made no difference.

Sent from my SM-G900V using MavicPilots mobile app

I've encountered similar issue after I changed the fps to 24 from 40+ fps, may try to tune up the fps rate and see...

I've encountered similar issue after I changed the fps to 24 from 40+ fps, may try to tune up the fps rate and see...

Have you only tried the tablet? I doubt that thing has nearly the capability it needs to play 4k video. If you upload the file to dropbox or google drive I'd be happy to test it on my computer for you.