DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Ready to buy Mavic------------but!

woodmnctry

Reactions
Total newbie here ready to take the plunge and buy the Mavic -- but --- I really want to sort out the tablet part prior to diving in to the deep end of the pool. I have been reading on this forum how Apple based pads are a good thing and Android pads are a hit or miss Ruh Roh!. That is a major bummer for me as I am a dedicated Droid guy and really do not plan on going over to the other side. I may have a deal on a Nexus 7 (2013) but have seen several posts with negative comments on going this route ---UGH!!

I haven't had any trouble with my Nexus 7 (2013). I usually fly with Apple devices though since I always have one in my pocket.

Saw a gentleman running the Nexus 7 in our showroom the other day and according to him it's been fine. I personally will recommend iOS but that's coming from an Apple guy ;)

Feel free to reach out if we can be of any help.

Mike

I suppose that means dji=ios........syma=ios or android

I would not mind having an android device to make my calls or navigate, but to fly my mavic? NO WAY

I feel your confusion here... been there myself. Below is my thought process as I battled with this same dilemma. Hope it helps...

Never Ending Debates...

I have a Phantom 2 (that hasn't been flown much) but I'm sitting on the fence trying to Read more about using my Android devices. I'm ready to place the Order for a Mavic... I'd like to use my Motorola Android phone.

Last edited:
And what is that suppose to mean?