DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Return to Home BEEP BEEP BEEP

stealle

Reactions
The return to home BEEP BEEP BEEP is driving me crazy. Is there a way to turn it off? I'd be fine with one beep beep beep as an initial acknowledgement, but I don't need to listen to that for the entire trip home. In the DJI Go App, I went to Main Controller Settings > Advanced Settings from there when I scroll to the very bottom I see "Stop ESC beeping" its in blue. When I tap it, it does nothing. I can't find anything else in the settings.

Maybe just fly it back rather than RTH every time?
I don't RTH every time, but I have several times. Once, because I was flying within VLOS until I was blinded by the sun and lost track of it. I was having trouble getting it in the correct direction to fly home manually (I'm still new at this) so I just hit the return to home. When I regained sight of the Mavic, I think I was more relieved I could turn that bleeping thing off than I was to actually recover the Mavic. I have also done it a few times because I enjoy testing out the precision landing it's a feature they taught so I think I should be able to use that feature without having to listen to all that beeping, no? Am I way off here for thinking there should be an option to disable that?

Reactions: WAXMAN and Loz
The return to home BEEP BEEP BEEP is driving me crazy. Is there a way to turn it off? I'd be fine with one beep beep beep as an initial acknowledgement, but I don't need to listen to that for the entire trip home. In the DJI Go App, I went to Main Controller Settings > Advanced Settings from there when I scroll to the very bottom I see "Stop ESC beeping" its in blue. When I tap it, it does nothing. I can't find anything else in the settings.