DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Samsung Galaxy S7 Nougat?

greginfinity

Reactions
Sorry, I tried to seach but came up with very few results on here and google...

Verizon S7 users are finally getting Nougat and my phone started downloading the update. I did see a few other devices having issues with Nougat and the Mavic, so I am hesitant to let it install. Any success stories? My phone has been fine with Marshmallow other than the controller charging the phone (known issue). No crashes or anything.

Thoughts?

I'm using an S7 Edge with Nougat. So far for 18 flights (I'm new to the drone world), I had the app crash on me twice.

I believe it was due to me not closing all the other apps running in the background. But when it did crash, I would just open the go4 app back up and tap 'Go Fly' and it would put me back where I was. Both times it happened to me, I was only out about 170' at an altitude of around 200'. I'm thinking of buying Litchi

I think it depends more on the device, I am running a shield and Nougat is not working so great; it may be different on other devices.
Regards,
-d.

Sorry, I tried to seach but came up with very few results on here and google...

Verizon S7 users are finally getting Nougat and my phone started downloading the update. I did see a few other devices having issues with Nougat and the Mavic, so I am hesitant to let it install. Any success stories? My phone has been fine with Marshmallow other than the controller charging the phone (known issue). No crashes or anything.

Thoughts?
Did you try it? I'm considering the same myself...

//Anton

Not yet, waiting for good weather. I have tested the connection to the drone/camera inside, but no flying. No issues thus far but also not much of a stress test.