DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Save photos to phone (android)?

Rflush

Reactions
Am I being a complete noob here or we can't auto save photos to our phones? My videos get saved to a DJI Videos folder on my android, but non of my pictures are being saved. The pictures can be viewed via the DJI Go app, but that's it. Am i missing something?

It's only possible to save photos on the removable memory card inside of your Mavic.

In the DJI go app under photos there is a way to share the photos. This allowed me to save them to my camera roll on my Galaxy S7. I hope this helps.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-T817A using MavicPilots mobile app

Not true, can be saved to phone by changing settings in Go 4 app
You're commenting on a post that was made in 2016 ;)

DJI GO now has a setting named "Auto Sync HD Photo" that allows JPG photos to be copied to the mobile device in real-time. It'll work as long as the image format is set to JPEG or JPEG+RAW.

DJI-GO-Auto-Sync-HD-Photo.jpg

You're commenting on a post that was made in 2016 ;)

DJI GO now has a setting named "Auto Sync HD Photo" that allows JPG photos to be copied to the mobile device in real-time. It'll work as long as the image format is set to JPEG or JPEG+RAW.

View attachment 27986

I'm new to all this as I just got the Mavic Pro PL. a short while ago. At first when I took a picture it was saved on my phone as well as the Mavic memory. That doesn' happen anymore. It doesn't get saved to my phone, just the Mavic. I have the Auto Sync HD Photo in the on position as shown but still nothing. It does save videos to both though. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks