DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Sending My Little Oil Painting Maker Back for a Second Time!

rmb

Reactions
I am sending mine back for the second time for the oil paining effect. Seems like occasionally (and I mean only occasionally) if I format the SD card and reset camera settings that I get a good video. But, the moment I change to an Art or DLog setting and change back to a Standard mode the picture quality goes back to the Painting effect especially in 1920x1080. I am a Licensed pilot and I make part of my living with my UAVs and unfortunately even if they fix it I don't think I will ever be able to trust it. Also I don't think they fixed it I thing they just reach onto the refund shelf and put another one in the mail. If this time I have made a small mark on mine to see it they do it again. As a serious Aerial Photographer it frustrates me to no end that there are people out there filming beautiful shoots we there Mavics and I am making garbage. Here's a frame grab of the latest horror.

Mavic-Video-Frame-2.jpg

Last edited:
Mine looks like that when I take a picture and zoom in on something. This is my second mavic Replacement from DJI so I'm saying F it I'm not sending it in again, they just tell me they are fixing my mavic and they just send me a completely different drone with different serial numbers. And the firmware sucks azz also