DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Somewhere in The Netherlands

HerSens90

Reactions
Hee all,

Yesterday i've done some flying around in my Hometown. I also installed Davinci Resolve and this is my very first attempt of editing! No color grading or using LUT's.

Please let me know what you guys think!

Settings:
D-Cinelike
+1-0-0
Polar Pro Cinema Shutter ND8

Thank You!

Hey man, cool gedaan!
Loving the shots under the tree branches and directly overhead!

I'm in Dordrecht, only have my Mavic for a couple of weeks now.
I use the "None" setting, combined with +1-0-0 as well, and then a PolarPro CP filter. Do you have experience with the latter?
Anyway, great movie!

Cheers Joost

Reactions: HerSens90
Hee Joost,

Cool another Dutch guy...I also have it for a month now but the weather isn' t that good these days so haven't flew that much. Im still figuring out what is the best setting for me and im not very satisfied with the quality of some shots. I have seen better.
Explain latter? Im a noob in this world.

Thanks for liking my video!

Reactions: JoostGT3
Mooie beelden, erg goed voor een eerste video! Also a new dutch mavic owner. I shot in D-cinelike -1,0,0 last weeks but this week I tried the d-log -1,0,0 at sunset, was pretty satisfied but still trying new settings. And I think I got some sharpness/lens issues so I'm going to contact DJI or retailer when I'm back from vacation.

Reactions: JoostGT3
Ha! Slowly but surely we're taking over the world! :)
"do you have experience with the latter" (heb je ervaring met de laatstgenoemde = de circular polarizing filter)
I found that it yields some great colors and sharpness, especially when filming around water.