DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Started getting no video feed to phone and says "Aircraft Disconnected" often

jcp411

Reactions
[My apologies... I meant to post this in the Help forum. Admins, feel free to move if appropriate.]

I've seen a number of threads with similar issues but in the interest of not wanting to hijack them I'm starting this one.

I'm a new Mavic Pro drone owner as of Wednesday night. First flights that evening were fine (at least in my new world of figuring things out). Next morning I updated firmware because it was asking me to (.700). After this I started having intermittent issues with the app showing an "Aircraft Disconnected" issue and no video link to my phone. I thought it might be my phone so I used apps like Greenify and Clean Master to shut all apps down, freed up 7GB of space on the phone, turned off video cache and tried another USB cable. It's intermittent but seems to be getting worse. Generally if I can fly the first 90 seconds of a flight, it'll go fine the rest of the flight. If I get that error I try unplugging the USB and sometimes it comes back up and sticks and other times it doesn't.

To be clear, I don't appear to ever have lost control of the MP from the RC. RTH works flawless from what I can tell.

I've just downgraded to .600 and still having the issue.
DJI GO 4 v4.0.7 (257-gpPhone)
HTC 8 running Android 6.0

Any thoughts on what I should try next? Try .550?

[Edited for typos and note at top.]

Last edited:
I've had this twice today. Thought it was interference but seems to be no obvious reason for that in the middle of the countryside.

I've tried multiple locations and I live in a fairly rural area myself. It's not that the RC is losing contact with the MP. That seems to be working fine and I can control it with no issues. It's just the app on my phone hangs on the video feed and shows "Aircraft Disconnected"