DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Survey: Propellers

Bill Debevc

Reactions
I seem to be breaking the propellers without the white circle more. Yes I am a bad pilot, but getting better.

What say you?

Sent from my iPad using MavicPilots

I've only crashed once and lost all 4 props. Luckily I had a spare set so I'm still flying.

Reactions: pzwkfq
Show greater equality and start breaking more of the white ones for awhile.

Nah, just kidding. Hey, broken props are going to happen. I guarantee you the vast majority of folks in this forum have run through their share of props, too. Better a prop than a rotor or an arm, that's for sure. And don't judge yourself too harshly. If drone flying was easy everybody would be doing it. It's a complicated, think-fast-on-your-feet learned skill, and as always part of the way you learn is by making mistakes, too. So you may lose a prop or two here or there along your way to becoming the best UAV pilot you can be. That's not a big deal, so cut yourself a break. I'm sure your skills have greatly improved with time and practice since you first took your Mavic up.

I don't know in what conditions you are losing your props, but you may consider getting some easy-to-clip-on prop guards for your Mavic if you're losing props due to slight bumps, inadvertently hitting something, etc. They won't help you out much in a severe, extreme crash, but they might spare your props if you're experiencing tipping at takeoff and landing, etc.

Just remember that the definition of crazy is doing the same thing again and again while expecting different results. So whatever you're doing to lose props as you are, first identify it, second stop doing it, and third, put the necessary shift in your paradigm in place to change the outcome once and for all.

Safe flying! And enjoy it.

I seem to be breaking the propellers without the white circle more. Yes I am a bad pilot, but getting better.

What say you?