DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

This cant be good Camera issue

Oldjarhead

Reactions
So, the issue I am having is pink bars, semi circular noise patterns and general large scale noise intermittently.

I am a photographer and have had the Mavic for a couple of weeks.

I noticed on about day two a strange semicircular noise pattern. I thought maybe it was some sort of glitch with obstacle avoidance as the interference looked a lot like the semicircular obstacle warning. Then it got worse with each flight. The mavic has never been crashed. Never been dropped. Never even heard a discouraging word.

This is 30 seconds from todays flight.

Any advice will be appreciated, but I have a feeling what the resolution to this will be......

So, the issue I am having is pink bars, semi circular noise patterns and general large scale noise intermittently.

I am a photographer and have had the Mavic for a couple of weeks.

I noticed on about day two a strange semicircular noise pattern. I thought maybe it was some sort of glitch with obstacle avoidance as the interference looked a lot like the semicircular obstacle warning. Then it got worse with each flight. The mavic has never been crashed. Never been dropped. Never even heard a discouraging word.

This is 30 seconds from todays flight.

Any advice will be appreciated, but I have a feeling what the resolution to this will be......

Is the video from your phone or the sd card?

Never seen anything quite like that reported before, simple things to try - different SD card, reset camera, possibly refresh firmware but ask DJI support first. They will only say similar dumb things.
Then stuck really, doesn't look good.