DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

TOTAL Newbie in drone / I LOVE My MAVIC / 2 questions

KONY

Reactions
Hello ,

I live in Hong Kong and pre ordered my MAVIC 28/9 from HK DJI Flagship store and it arrived one week ago , I couldn't be happier :)

i love flying that thing even though i don't practice every day (when i'm back from work it's already night at home and i work in central HK where you cannot fly drones)

Obviously, like everyone else i'm pretty scared to crash it but i'm trying to be careful (not easy to respect all rules with such beast in your hands )

I have 2 questions though :

1) I live in a highrise building (probably 100 meters high) and today i decided to take off from my building rooftop...but regarding the height mentionned on the DJI GO app, and given all the GPS coordonates and smart calculations, i was expecting it to mention the real height (like above ground) but it actually was only stating the height the MAVIC took off from...so even at +100 meters it was just mentionning the heights from the take off location and not the ground

I guess this is a normal behaviour...But then let's say you put a maximum flying height of 150 meters in the settings, then i guess you would be actually flying 250 m

I think some people might be surprised with that no ? (let's say someone put 300 meters maxyimum flying height and take off from a 200 Meters high building? he/she might technically be able to fly + 500 meters above ground !!!

2) question 2 : i noticed all my videos taken since one week are without sound, i still need to check in the settings but since i saw many MAVIC videos with sound on utube i guess "muted sound" is a default setting out of the box ?

Reactions: Chorusbluck
To answer your questions: