DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Trackimo Drone GPS Tracker with Drone attachment kit

PressMan

Reactions
Dear Friends on Mavic Forum,
I am a newbie here may I say great forum.
Can I ask if you have any experience of using the above, how accurate is Trackimo in case of lost drone.
Also how easy would it be to fit on the Mavic.
Is this item worth the price. I am in Ireland. Europe so perhaps purchasing in the UK stockist.

Any advice is much appreciated.

Thank you.
PressMan

I don't think that you need this as the controller has a GPS tracker as long as the Mavic is still powered up.

Thank you for that great information,
This tracker I must look up- is the tracker you put on the drone small enough to fit on Mavic do you think.
Yes it is very small and unlike the others that use GPS and you have a monthly fee it doesn't require any outside service that may not be available where it goes down and at ground level. I just suggest you research both types and both are common for use on other drones.

I don't think that you need this as the controller has a GPS tracker as long as the Mavic is still powered up.
The Mavic itself contains a GPS receiver (I think that's what you mean). That'll be worthless though after the downlink disconnects. And, if the remote controller disconnects and your Mavic does not return home, then you're only hope will be an external GPS receiver mounted to your Mavic.

The Mavic itself contains a GPS receiver (I think that's what you mean). That'll be worthless though after the downlink disconnects. And, if the remote controller disconnects and your Mavic does not return home, then you're only hope will be an external GPS receiver mounted to your Mavic.
No, you can track it down with the controller. Casey Neisat demonstrated it on one of his vids. It works as long as the Mavic is still powered.