DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Undecided on Mavic Pro for Photography

eiphotography

Reactions
Hi!

I am a wedding photographer looking to get a drone to add some value to my wedding images. I specifically looking to shoot aerial photography and just basically undecided in terms of image quality. Is it worth it? Should I wait for a version 2? This will be my first drone....

Your help in answering my questions would be appreciated!

First, welcome to the forum. Secondly, their are some that will chime in and help you out with your question. I am not that experienced yet to help, sorry. Welcome again and have fun..

SkyHigh Pyro Eye flying above

For more serious photography the P4Pro is way ahead - Mavic is not bad though especially from RAW - and takes up about a quarter of the space in your car.
I find it performs better with relatively close subjects rather than wide landscapes which might actually be a plus point for weddings. An overview of the venue would look pretty good for example.

eiphotography: If you tell us a little more about the types of shots you would like to get and the camera equipment you currently use for the traditional wedding photos we might be able to put things in perspective for you.