DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Using iPad 2 mini

Billyboy72

Reactions
I was wondering if I would be able to use my ipad2 mini instead of worrying about killing my iPhone and the chances of missing a call or having the call interrupt the flight. It's a standard iPad mini without cellular connections on it. Not to sound dumb but I'm very new to drones as I've not yet received my mavic its still being shipped and I'm pretty new to apple though I love them all. I am able to answer a phone call with the iPad or my iMac for that matter but I think its all because my phone is near. Again I know that all sounds dumb but the truth is tech passed me by some years ago.

Mini 2 should work with no issues but why not turn off or disconnect from your icloud on the ipad before you fly. If you're connected and your phone rings your ipad will ring too so in that case you might as well just use your iphone.

Mini 2 should work with no issues but why not turn off or disconnect from your icloud on the ipad before you fly. If you're connected and your phone rings your ipad will ring too so in that case you might as well just use your iphone.
oh really? Ok wait how do I do that? I thought it would only happen in my house which makes absolutely no sense now that I'm saying it

oh really? Ok wait how do I do that? I thought it would only happen in my house which makes absolutely no sense now that I'm saying it
Thank you everyone for answering me I thought I wouldn't really get a reply. Now I just have to sit and wait for the Mavic to arrive. And wait and wait lol

I also use an iPad mini. Works great. The only warning I would give you is the screen does not work well in bright sunlight. You will likely want some kind of sunscreen. While you are waiting for your Mavic take the mini out on a bright day and you see what I am talking about. There are several sunscreens available online.