DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Which one?

SnowSkier

Reactions
Hi guys.

I've been thinking to buy the Mavic and that's why I am here. But, since the new P4 Pro has arrived I have a lot of doubts, considering the new image sensor on p4Pro. I'm a photographer and also a video addicted, so I'm wondering which drone will be suitable to me, knowing that the P4Pro is much more expensive...:eek:

I know the P4Pro is better because of the sensor and all the rest but in terms of photography, does anyone already tried to take good pictures with the Mavic? Are those pics with good quality or so, so?

Is there any site where I can compare photos of both drones?

ThanksThumbswayup

There are a few comparison videos on YouTube.
If you want good quality images and video with the benefit of a compact, easy to carry option, get the Mavic.
If you want awesome images and video in a slightly more bulky transport option then the P4 Pro is the one to get.
It all down to how you intend to use it.

Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots

You mentioned video sensor. That is a wake call to get the P4 Pro. The Mavic is a fantastic consumer device, but the P4 Pro is more higher end. I am a photographer as well, and were I in the market for a flying photography platform, I would consider the P4 Pro or even Inspire.

Reactions: MavicMo
+1 to the posts above mine.

I've got a P4 (I know you are asking about the Pro) and an Inspire as well as the Mavic. IMO, the Mavic is a compromise. Its a do-it-all, jack of all trades, master of none; from AP, to selfies, to FPV pseudo drone racer; small and portable so you can easily take it with you. The image/video quality is good enough for most people and what they use or need it for.

The P4s are Aerial Photographer platforms. Thats how they are marketed and thats what their intended use is. So you need to decide what you want or best fits your needs.